ncterew.blogg.se

Swae lee post malone sunflower
Swae lee post malone sunflower




swae lee post malone sunflower

I don’t want to just give them away and have not take them seriously.”Īs for what’s next for Swae Lee? An anticipated collab with Drake is expected sometime this summer. … Plus, I feel like my songs are different caliber. … I end up loving them myself and want to use them for myself. “Man, I ain’t gonna lie, got so many hits that I could just give to female artists because I’m good at writing love songs,” he says, “but when I make those songs, I don’t wanna give them away. The session yielded the song “Crave,” which appears on Madonna’s forthcoming album, “Madame X.” (Watch the video below.)īut don’t expect Brown to give away too many of his songs this year. Just me her and Mike Dean just coming up with songs… singing in front of her live, and we would just bounce ideas off each other, it was cool.” “It was dope to hear that she loved MY music, you know what I’m saying? I jumped to whatever she wanted me to do. “I was very excited when Madonna approached me,” Brown says of the pop icon. Lately, Brown has been collaborating with female talents, too, releasing new songs with Madonna and Tove Lo. “I basically do what I think is cool, you know? And I guess I’m a pretty cool guy, so that translates well to the people.” … I was fully warmed up and the most creative energy comes out at 5am amongst us creatives… I wanted to go out with a bang that night, and I got it out of me.”Īccording to the songwriter, who not only writes his own features, but has also written behind-the-scenes for such artists as Beyoncé (he co-wrote her 2016 track “Formation”), he found lyrical inspiration from “everyday life,” he explains. “I just wrote in my head and then I ended up putting words to it just like five minutes after. “The melody came first, then the hook and my verse,” Brown says of the 2018 session at Electric Feel studios in Los Angeles. … It was like six in the morning by that time.”Īs these things are known to happen, the core of the song came together quickly. Louis played me a couple of beats, and then I ended up just laying ‘Sunflower’ down. Says Brown: “Me and Post were in the studio and we had already done, like, five songs, and then we were just chillin’ but I wanted to do one more. “Sunflower” was featured on the “ Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse” soundtrack and has so far amassed almost 800 million streams on Spotify. Post Malone officially unveils his new record 'Sunflower,' which also features Swae Lee of Rae Sremmurd, for the 'Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse' soundtrack.






Swae lee post malone sunflower